List of Umpires in Men’s Hockey World cup 2023

On the official website of the FIH, the list of umpires and officials for the upcoming Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 has been released. As well as Technical Delegates and Umpire Managers, the tournament will be officiated by eight Technical Officials and 15 Field Umpires. Due to the fact that both the Technical Delegate and his Assistant hail from Australia, Australia holds the highest number of representatives in this regard.

There have also been appointments of officials from countries that do not have field representation. Field Umpires include Federico Garcia (Uruguay), Hong Zhen-Lim (Singapore), Jakub Mejzlik (Czech Republic), Marcin Grochal (Poland) and Martin Madden (Scotland). Technical Officials for the tournament include Sarah Bennett (Zimbabwe), Eiichiro Nishizawa (Japan), Casper Gulbrandsen (Denmark) and Thiago de Mattos (Brazil).

Don’t Miss : Guide to Watch FIH Hockey World cup Live

A total of three Indians are on the roster. On-field umpires Raghu Prasad and Javed Shaikh, along with Technical Official Sonia Bathla, are the on-field umpires. At the same time, Bibhu Nayak serves as Medical Officer alongside Malaysia’s Ramlal Abdul. The entire roster consists of four women officials – France’s Sylvie Petitjean, Zimbabwe’s Sarah Bennett, and Argentina’s Soledad Iparraguirre, the other Umpire Manager along with New Zealand’s Colin French.

Technical Delegate

  • Joshua Burt (AUS)
  • Tammy Standley (AUS), Assistant Techinal Delegate

Field Umpires

  • Ben Goentgen (GER)
  • Bruce Bale (ENG)
  • Coen Van Bunge (NED)
  • Dan Barstow (ENG)
  • David Tomlinson (NZL)
  • Federico Garcia (URU)
  • Gareth Greenfield (NZL)
  • German Montes (ARG)
  • Hong Zhen-Lim (SIN)
  • Jakub Mejzlik (CZR)
  • Javed Shaikh (IND)
  • Jonas Van Hek (NED)
  • Marcin Grochal (POL)
  • Martin Madden (SCO)
  • Raghu Prasad (IND)
  • Rawi Anbananthan (MAL)
  • Sean Rapatort (RSA)
  • Steve Rogers (AUS)

Umpire Managers

  • Colin French (NZL)
  • Soledad Iparraguirre (ARG)

Technical Officials

  • Adam Webster (AUS)
  • Casper Gulbrandsen (DEN)
  • Eiichiro Nishizawa (JPN)
  • Loren Rinaldini (ARG)
  • Sarah Bennett (ZIM)
  • Sonia Bathla (IND)
  • Sylvie Petitjean (FRA)
  • Thiago de Mattos (BRA)

Leave a Comment